27W743 St Charles Rd, West Chicago, IL 60185 Showroom (630) 335-8500 Sign in or Register for your design book

See Our Reviews



Click on the buttons below to see reviews from some of our satisfied customers.



I have been a customer of Roger's for over 40 years. He has installed flooring (carpet, hardwood, ceramic tile, vinyl plank) in every house and office we have owned during that period of time. Cobalt just finished a large installation of vinyl plank and hardwood in our current home. As usual it is perfect! You want to buy your flooring where you deal directly with the owner. Roger is involved in every job. His installers have decades of experience and they are real craftsmen. I have referred Cobalt to friends and family that had tried other flooring companies and they are always delighted with the results. If you want outstanding results at a good value from a local company, you need to talk to Roger, he is simply the best!

Bob P. - a months ago

We highly recommend Cobalt Flooring Designs from our experience with them. We had been to a number of other flooring stores talking with their sales people to get ideas for the new floor for our kitchen. Roger was the only one who took the time to explain the differences in the vinyl flooring products to help in our decision. He covered the different thickness of each products and how durable they were. The installation crew that arrived worked hard from their arrival to departure the first very long day and day two as well. They made sure that every thing was completed just right and that we were completely satisfied, including cleaning areas in the home that abutted the work area. The whole process was completed in a timely fashion, with a product and price that beat the competition. The only negative is that Roger did not inform me that my wife would want the kitchen repainted to coordinate with the new floor.

Alex R. - a month ago

Roger and his team really pointed us in the right direction.We uncovered hardwood floors in the house and Cobalt floors brought them back to life sanding and refinishing them in a gorgeous honey finish, I had one issue that later turned out to be lack of communication, Roger fixed it the next day, not only would I recommend them but my parents also would, they've been in business that long!! So before you shop at the big box store give Roger and his crew a try.

Darrell N. - a month ago

I wanted to give 10 stars but only allowed 5. I never knew or met Roger but upon visiting his store I was indecisive concerning vinyl floor planking. Roger spent nearly two hours respectfully educating me regarding this subject. Had my upstairs bedrooms and hallway completed first, was so impressed, had the mid level kitchen and living room installed within a week later. I futher had him install carpet in the lower level.
Pricing, quality, communication, and service... I highly recommend doing business with Roger and his team.
Top Shelf!

Bob T. - 2 months ago

We were concered about the prospect of changing our entire first floor. Roger actuall sent us to his home to see a similar floor he installed in his own home. After much consternation on our part we decided to go with a paramount hardwood, the result is breathtaking. This transformed our home. Rick, Roger, and their crew worked to make sure we were satisfied. Listen to their advise, they have the knowledge you are looking for.

Verne R. - 2 months ago

We recently had new hardwood floors installed throughout our entire first floor by Cobalt Flooring. The work was impeccably done and the result was beautiful. Roger was very helpful when he came to our house to show us samples and with helping us make a final selection/getting the best price. You should definitely check out Cobalt if you are considering new flooring. Thanks Roger!

Mike M. - 2 months ago

Cobalt has really helped us make our dream house. Roger answered our phone call immediately when other companies wouldn't answer their phones or return calls. Roger walked us through the thought process for our flooring needs. Pricing was very reasonable. Keith and Rick were always available and arranged for seamless projects. The teams were professional and finished on time and often earlier than expected. I give Cobalt my highest recommendation. Thanks, Cobalt!

Shaheen C. - 2 months ago

During our search for flooring suppliers we met Roger the owner of Cobalt Flooring and from the start we felt he was genuinely interested in helping us find the right flooring for our needs. We had a general idea of what we wanted and Roger took the time to show us many options and explained the pros & cons of each while keeping in mind our preferences. We learned that Roger has been in the biz at this location for decades and that combined with the personal attention convinced us to purchase our hardwood flooring from Cobalt. Roger came to our home and did the measurements and estimate himself. We discussed options and he explained how the work would be performed and how long it would take. He scheduled the installation and set up a visit from the installation manager Keith who double checked everything and made sure he understood our expectations. The installers Ted and Tom arrived on time and did the tear out of the old carpet & baseboards before beginning the install. They installed new maple hardwood and new baseboards and shoe in our living, dining, two bedrooms, hallways, closets and stairs. Their craftsmanship was outstanding and we could not be more pleased with the final results. Keith also came by during the job to inspect the work. Roger, Keith & Joann stayed in contact and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with the entire process. I would recommend Cobalt Flooring to anyone who desires the VIP treatment and excellent workmanship this company promises and provides.

Bill D. - 3 months ago

Great experience with Cobalt. Both Roger and Keith were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. They were able to get the installation scheduled quickly, which was very helpful as we were on a deadline.
The installers were friendly, professional. and did great work. First rate experience all around.

Craig O. - 3 months ago